HIPAA from InfoSec Viewpoint

Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, HIPAA, has 4 elements: HIPAA Security Rule, HIPAA Privacy Rule, HIPAA Enforcement Rule, and HIPAA Breach Notification Rule

1. HIPAA Security Rule

1.1. Technical Safeguards

1.2. Physical Safeguards

1.3. Administrative Safeguards

2. HIPAA Privacy Rule

3. HIPAA Enforcement Rule

4. HIPAA Breach Notification Rule

Information Security Expert, Cyber Security Engineer, Blogger, Mentor, PCI SME, CISM, CISA, CRISC, RHCSA, MCSE, CCNA, MBA, PMP, CLSSGB